Queensland Working Cattle Dog Trial Association Inc.

Queensland Novice Champion 2016 McNamaras Scotty - Widgee 2016

2008-2009 Dog of the Year Winners 

 NOVICE Dog of the Year

 Place Handler Novice Dog's Name
 1st Steve Flatley Brutonvale Royce
 2nd Alasdair McDougall Treweina Ghillie
 3rd Glenn McKay Wildash Wally
 4th Barrie Hughes Electra Boris
 5th Paul Wroe Cardelli Jedta
 6th Peter Finlay McLennan
 7th Ray Whitney Fanning River Skyle
 8th Barry Bayntun Braiston Shady
 9th Barry Cooper Swan Tigger
 10th Stan Dunkley T-J Chico


 OPEN Dog of the Year

Place  Handler OPEN Dog's Name
 1st Paul Wroe Judd's Nancy
 2nd Dick Chapman Dunbible Creek Nugget
 3rd Paul Wroe Natel Ruby
 4th Paul Wroe Sweetmillar Gary
 5th Warren Bayntun Blackbrook Rocker
 6th Allan Cardelli Braiston Benji
 7th Alasdair McDougall Trewina Ghillie
 8th Warren Bayntun Walkalone Chuck
 9th Paul Wroe Borilla Creek Socksy
 10th Alasdair McDougall Borilla Creek Boots

Upcoming Trials

Saturday, Apr 20 All Day
Friday May 17 - Saturday May 18
Thursday May 23 - Friday May 24
Tuesday May 28 - Wednesday May 29

Latest News

Notice Board

Congratulations to:

Paul Wroe and Natel Tip - 2016-17 Queenland Open Dog of the Year

Steve Skewes and McNamaras Scotty - 2016-17 Queensland Novice Dog of the Year

Australian Champions 2017

Open Champions - Isaac Hotz and Jacksons Sister

Novice Champions - Kevin Bell and Munns Claire

Maiden Champions - Steve Skewes and Warrie Glen Molly


 Australian Dog of the Year Current Standings